Category Archives: Potentially Unwanted Application

How to delete FTCODE ransomware

Potentially Unwanted Application

About this threat

FTCODE ransomware is a file-encrypting kind of malicious software, usually known as ransomware. These kinds of contaminations aren’t be taken lightly, as they might result in you losing access to your files. It is pretty easy to infect your device, which makes it a highly dangerous malicious software. Infection may happen through spam emails, infected ads or bogus downloads. When it carries out the encryption process, victims are asked for a certain amount of money, which would supposedly lead to file decryption. The sum of money requested varies from ransomware to ransomware, some demand $1000 or more, some might settle with $100. We do not recommend paying, no matter how little you are requested to pay. Considering cyber criminals are not compelled to recover your files, it is possible they will just take your money. If you were left with still locked data after paying, we wouldn’t be shocked. It would be wiser to obtain backup with that money. You can find all kinds of backup options, and we’re certain you can find one that’s right for you. For those who did take the time to make copies of the files before the infection took place, simply eliminate FTCODE ransomware and then proceed to recover data from where you are keeping them. This is not the last time malware will infect your system, so you ought to be ready. In order to guard a machine, one should always be on the lookout for possible malware, becoming informed about their spread methods.

Continue reading

How to uninstall Full PC Care 2.0 Optimizer

Potentially Unwanted Application

About Full PC Care 2.0 Optimizer

Full PC Care 2.0 Optimizer will ask that people permit alerts. It’s a social engineering attack that aims to make money by subjecting people to ads. These types of pages have been on the rise in recent months. The way these social engineering attacks work is people are rerouted to certain web pages where a pop-up asks users permit notifications. Advertisements on the desktop will begin appearing if they select “Allow”. Because their intrusiveness, such adverts are very annoying. We would advise to refrain from interaction with those ads since they are likely to be malicious. Suspicious websites are showing those ads so pressing on them could lead to a severe infection. If people have given the permission to show notifications, it is not hard to cancel it, and we will discuss it later. Continue reading

Ways to uninstall Advance PC Solutions

Potentially Unwanted Application

What can be said about Advance PC Solutions

Users redirected to Advance PC Solutions will be requested to permit notifications. It is an attempt to make profit from advertisements by tricking people into allowing them on the desktop. These types of attacks have become rather common in recent months. When someone is rerouted to the site, he/she is requested to allow alerts. If people select “Allow”, they would begin noticing advertisements on their desktops. Such advertisements are very irritating because of how invasive they are. It ought to be mentioned that it is doubtful any of the adverts are secure, so clicking on them is not advised. Engaging with one of those advertisements might result in a severe infection, since they’re pushed by a suspicious web page. Fortunately, it’s simple to to cancel the consent which authorises adverts to appear, if the user has given it.

Continue reading

How to remove Havenotifyfriends.info POP-UP Ads

Potentially Unwanted Application

About Havenotifyfriends.info POP-UP Ads

Havenotifyfriends.info POP-UP Ads is a generic name given to a possibly not wanted software (PUP) by the virus removal utility you’ve installed. These kinds of contaminations typically do not directly damage the PC, hence why they’re not serious infections. The PUP installed on your PC is probably disguising itself as a handy application. The PUP might be a disguised system optimization tool or security program, a game, or a browser add-on. Applications can get the categorization PUP when they try to fool users into paying money for services that do not actually work and when software bundling is used to spread them. Depending on what kind of PUP you have, you will either be constantly interrupted by advertisements or encouraged to buy useless services. It’s encouraged that you uninstall Havenotifyfriends.info POP-UP Ads, as it is classified as a PUP for a reason. Continue reading

CryptoTab Extension Removal

Potentially Unwanted Application

Is this a serious threat

CryptoTab is your common questionable browser extension that entered your system when you were installing freeware. Users most commonly get invaded when they hastily set up free software, and what this will do is lead to your browser adding the plug-in and settings changed. Expect to get redirected to odd pages and do not be shocked if you encounter more adverts than usual. It generates revenue when it reroutes you, and you should not keep it. It isn’t regarded as a direct computer hazard, it isn’t harmless. You could end up with a serious malware contamination if you were redirected to a dangerous page. So as to shield your operating system, you should remove CryptoTab.

Continue reading

Remove Gosocialhub.com

Potentially Unwanted Application

About this browser hijacker

Gosocialhub.com is a doubtful search portal with the objective of generating traffic. The hijacker might hijack your browser and make unwelcome modifications to it. While they do irritate quite a few users with intolerable modifications and questionable redirects, hijackers aren’t categorized as malevolent viruses. They don’t directly endanger a user’s OS however the chance of bumping into malware spikes. Redirect viruses do not check the portals they could redirect you to, thus malevolent software could download if one were to enter a malevolent program-ridden web page. The doubtful search engine might redirect you to questionable pages, thus one should uninstall Gosocialhub.com.

Continue reading